PlayStation State of Play – huge event to unleash 10 NEW PS5 games tonight

SONY has prepared another roster of games for your perusal – it’s State of Play 2021.

We reveal everything you need to know about the epic gaming showcase.

Sony PlayStation

Sony’s State of Play is a gaming bonanza[/caption]

What is State of Play?

PlayStation regularly hosts a major event called State of Play.

It’s a chance for Sony to show off new games coming to its platforms.

Importantly, this State of Play will reveal games landing on the new PS5.

Some of the games will be out very soon, and others could be a long way off.

Sony PlayStation

New PS5 games are great…if you’re one of the lucky buyers that managed to bag a console[/caption]

In any case, Sony isn’t giving up much info.

“This Thursday, a State of Play broadcast will serve up new updates and deep dives for 10 games coming to PS4 and PS5.

“Including new game announcements and updates on some of the third-party and indie titles you last saw in June’s PS5 showcase.”

It’s expected to begin at 2pm PT, 5pm ET and 10pm GMT.

And Sony said it will last for around 30 minutes.

PlayStation State of Play news

We’ll update this section with a list of newly announced games as the event happens.

What’s your favourite upcoming PS5 game? Let us know in the comments!


In other news, The Sun’s favourite alternative to a games console is the Oculus Quest 2 VR headset.

Grab a VR headset and you’ll be able to play the legendary Beat Saber – like Guitar Hero, but with lightsabers.

And Dell’s Alienware R10 Ryzen Edition is a gaming PC powerhouse that crushes both the new consoles.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk